Costa Blanca means “The White Coast” and it is a region consisting of many towns in Spain. It derives its name from the 200 kilometres of white sandy beaches on the coastline of Spain. Costa Blanca starts at the town of Dénia and ends at Pilar de la Horadada.

Costa Blanca consists of 26 towns of which Alicante, Valencia, Murcia and Benidorm are the most famous. The area was invaded by the Moors in 711 AD who reigned until 1095 when Spain reclaimed the throne after defeating the Moors.